Contact Us
Ridgefield Daily Voice serves Ridgefield, CT

Menu

Ridgefield Daily Voice serves Ridgefield, CT

Nearby Towns

events

Ridgefield Playhouse Expands Its 2014 Lineup

The Ridgefield Playhouse recently released its expanded 2014 schedule.
The Ridgefield Playhouse recently released its expanded 2014 schedule. Photo Credit: File Photo

RIDGEFIELD, Conn. -- The Ridgefield Playhouse has unveiled its expanded 2014 schedule.

The list of upcoming programs includes movies, concerts and fine arts events for the rest of January through June. For tickets or information to the shows, residents can visit the Ridgefield Playhouse at 80 East Ridge in Ridgefield, call (203) 438-5795 or visit The Ridgefield Playhouse online.

The following is the full list of The Ridgefield Playhouse events through June:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemorative concert event, Tuesday, January 20, 3 -4:30 p.m. Free to the public.
  • Songwriting Class with Kevin Briody, Wednesdays, Jan. 22 through March 19, 7:30 – 9 p.m., $240.
  • Taylor Dane, Friday, January 24, 8 p.m., $57.50, $80 Gold Circle Meet & Greet.
  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, Saturday, Jan. 25, 11 a.m. & 2 p.m., $25 adults, $15 children.
  • Classic Albums Live: Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon, Saturday, January 25, 8 p.m., $40.
  • Arrival from Sweden: The Music of ABBA, Sunday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $47.
  • Fran Cosmo, former lead singer of Boston, featuring Anton Cosmo former guitarist of Boston, special guests Dough Wahlberg & Rick Tedesco, Friday, Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $45.
  • A Night of Comedy Headliners, starring Rich Vos, Gary Gulman and Bonnie McFarlane, Saturday, Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $40.
  • 10,000 Maniacs, special guest Jeff LeBlanc, Sunday, Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $50.
  • Clannad, Thursday, Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $50.
  • TITLE CHANGE All You Need Is Love, Friday, Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $70 orches., $60 mezz/balc.
  • Gin Blossoms, special guest Tommy and the High Pilots, Saturday, Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $45.
  • NEW DATE Dvorák’s Rusalka, the Met Live in HD, Sunday, Feb. 9, 12:55 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • Jay Nash, special guest PJ Pacifico, Wednesday, Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., $28.
  • I Have a Dream, grades K-5, Thursday, Feb. 13, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m., $10.
  • Cheap Trick, Valentine’s Day Gala, Friday, Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $130.
  • Robert Randolph and The Family Band, Saturday, Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $65 Gold Circle Seating, $55 orches., $45 mezz/bal.
  • NEW DATE Shakespeare’s Coriolanus, National Theatre Live, the best of British theatre, Sunday, Feb. 16, 6:30 p.m., $25, $20 seniors/members, $15 students, $18 each for all 4 NTL events.
  • Angélique Kidjo, Thursday, Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $50.
  • Kenny Vance and The Planotones, Friday, Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $45.
  • Pinocchio, Saturday, Feb. 22, 11 a.m. and 2 p.m., $15.
  • Fran Lebowitz, Saturday, Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m., $47.50, Moffly Media Entertaining Conversations.
  • BandJam 2014 Entry Deadline, Saturday, Feb. 22; RidgefieldBandJam.org for details.
  • Ellis Island: Gateway to a Dream, grades 4 – 8, Tuesday, Feb. 25, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m., $10.
  • Into The Woods, Friday, Feb. 28 & Saturday, March 1, 7:30 p.m., $25 adults, $20 kids.
  • Borodin's Prince Igor, the Met Live in HD, Saturday, March 1, 12 noon, $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • TITLE CHANGE Golden Dragon Acrobats, Sunday, March 2, 4 p.m., $40 adults, $35 children.
  • TITLE CHANGE Golden Dragon Acrobats, Monday, March 3, 10 a.m., all ages, $10.
  • Comedy Writing Workshop with Christine O’Leary, Mondays, March 3 thru April 14, 7 - 9 p.m., $300.
  • Cowboy Junkies “Trinity Session”, Thursday, March 6, 8 p.m., $60.
  • Tartan Terrors, special guest The Mighty Ploughboys, Friday, March 7, 8 p.m., $30.
  • The Berenstain Bears Live, Saturday, March 8, 11 a.m. & 2 p.m., $20 adults, $15 children available only by calling the box office.
  • Dickey Betts & Great Southern, special guest Chris Berardo and The Desberados, Saturday, March 8, 8 p.m., $75.
  • BandJam 2014 Semi-Final Tryouts, Monday & Tuesday, March 10 & 11, 7 p.m.
  • Matt Schofield, special guests Carly & Eliza, Thursday, March 13, 7:30 p.m., $28.
  • Massenet’s Werther, the Met Live in HD, Saturday, March 15, 12:55 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • Massenet’s Werther, the Met Live in HD, Sunday, March 16, 12:00 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • Don Williams, special guest Colm Kirwan, Wednesday, March 19, 8 p.m., $70.
  • Eddie Money, Thursday, March 20, 8 p.m., $60.
  • Laser Spectacular’s The Spirit of Michael Jackson, Friday, March 21 at 8 p.m., $38.
  • Laser Spectacular’s The Music of Pink Floyd, Saturday, March 22, 6:30 p.m. & 9:30 p.m., $38.
  • Jake Shimabukuro, Sunday, March 23, 8 p.m., $47.50.
  • War Horse, National Theatre Live, the best of British theatre, Tuesday, March 25, 6:30 p.m., $25, $20 seniors/members, $15 students, $18 each for all 4 NTL events.
  • TV Writing with Katie Torpey, Tuesdays, March 25 thru May 20, $300.
  • Tinariwen, Wednesday, March 26, 7:30 p.m., $28.
  • Rick Springfield, Thursday, March 27, 8 p.m., $90 orches/$85 mezz/balc.
  • Christopher Cross, Friday, March 28, 8 p.m. $60.
  • Jay Mohr, Sunday, March 30, 8 p.m., $45.
  • Johnny Clegg, Wednesday, April 2, 8 p.m., $50.
  • My Heart in a Suitcase, grades 4-8, Thursday, April 3, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m., $10.
  • Jim Belushi & Chicago Board of Comedy, Thursday, April 3, 8 p.m., $65.
  • Ted Vigil, John Denver Tribute, Friday, April 4, $35.
  • Cultura Profética, Saturday, April 5, $28.
  • We’re Goin’ on a Bear Hunt, Sunday, April 6, 11 a.m. & 2 p.m., $15 kids, $20 adults.
  • Puccini’s La Bohème, the Met Live in HD, Sunday, April 6, 5:00 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • James Van Praagh, Wednesday, April 9, 8 p.m., $75, $90 Gold Circle with Meet & Greet.
  • Dwight “Doc” Gooden, “Get Real” Series, Thursday, April 10, 7:30 p.m., $10.
  • An Evening with Jon Anderson, Sunday, April 13, 8 p.m., $60 orches., $55 mezzanine/balc.
  • In The Mood, Wednesday, April 16 & Thursday, April 17, 2 p.m., $59 orches., $39 mezzanine/balc.; Friday, April 18 & Saturday, April 19, 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m., $69 orches., $49 mezzanine/balc.; Sunday, April 20, 2 p.m., $69 orches., $49 mezzanine/balc.
  • Sha Na Na, performing the music of “Grease”, Friday, April 25, 8 p.m., $40.
  • Mozart’s Così Fan Tutte, the Met Live in HD, Saturday, April 26, 12:55 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • Ridgefield BandJam 2014, Sunday, April 27, 4 p.m., $20, $15 students.
  • Jammin’ Divas, with special guests Lori Diamond & Fred Abatelli, Thursday, May 1, 7:30 p.m., $28.
  • The Wizard of Oz, Saturday, May 3, 11 a.m. & 2 p.m., $15.
  • Mo Rocca, Saturday, May 3, 8 p.m., $75.
  • Comedy Workshop Graduation Showcase, Sunday, May 4, 11 a.m., $10.
  • Doktor Kaboom!, grades 2 – 8, Wednesday, May 7, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m., $10.
  • Rossini’s La Cenerentola, the Met Live in HD, Saturday, May 10, 12:55 p.m., $25, $20 members, $18 season, $15 students only available by calling the box office.
  • Boz Scaggs, Thursday, May 15, 8 p.m., $125 mezzanine/balc.; $135 orches., $175 Gold Circle Meet & Greet, open bar & hors-d’oeuvre in lobby 6:30 p.m.
  • NEW DATE Lauren DiNardo Rock & Roll Couture Fashion Show, Women That Rock, Friday, May 16, 6:30 p.m., $25.
  • We The People, grades 2 – 6, Monday, May 19, 10 a.m. & 12:30 p.m., $10.
  • Sheila E, Sunday, June 1, 8 p.m., $60.
  • Cash is King, Friday, June 13, 8 p.m., $35.
  • The English Beat, special guest The Screw Ups, Wednesday, June 18, 8 p.m., $40.

Welcome to

Ridgefield Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.